Riverina Murray Outdoor Activities & Adventures

The Riverina Murray is located in the Southern part of NSW and includes the towns of Albury, Wagga Wagga, Griffith, and Deniliquin. The region characterized by  fertile agricultural land and extensive waterways, including the Murray River, which is the longest river in Australia.

The Riverina Murray is home to a diverse range of flora, fauna and landscapes including wetlands, forests, lakes and rivers. Some of the best kayaking and freshwater fishing will have you occupied for days. Journey to the Riverina Murray and hike, bike, fish or kayak your way to paradise.


Choose from one or more of the experiences below and journey around the map to see where they're found.


Are You a Weekend Adventurer & Content Creator?

The Explorer Project is the beating heart of We Are Explorers. It’s a crew of writers, photographers and videographers from across Australia and New Zealand who can’t bear to be cooped up between four walls.

Acknowledgement of Country

We acknowledge that this land on which we tread, whilst beautiful and revered by us, has even deeper layers of significance for its Traditional Owners; we pay our respects to elders past, present and emerging.

We Are Explorers is aware that the land is never truly being explored anew, given the ancient cultures that came before us who still call this land their home.